We Appreciate Teachers Contest (IL)

A contest designed to shine a spotlight on all teachers in Illinois and the incredible work they do. Twenty-five teachers selected from all those that are nominated will each receive Back 2 School kits for their classroom, a gift basket of goodies, and will be our guest at a champagne reception in their honor.

Nominations can be made through the B2SA website. Anyone can submit an application on behalf of an Illinois teacher (including teachers). Twenty-five (25) teachers will be chosen from all entries.

Contest Runs: January 10 – April 1, 2023 (Winners will be selected by April 11, 2023)

Reception Date: May 4, 2023, from 6 pm to 9 pm

Each teacher will be allowed to bring one guest to the celebratory reception. Individuals that nominated the teachers will also be invited to attend.

Reception Location: Chicago DANK Haus – German American Cultural Center


Twenty-five teachers were selected:

  • Dominic Cozzi – Oregon High School
  • Lisa Ciesielski – Flossmoor Hills Elementary School
  • Christina Bollenbacher – Western Avenue Elementary School
  • Renee Clemmen – Adlai Stevenson Elementary
  • Jesse Jones- Camp Point Central CUSD#3
  • Lisa Kosin – Westmont Junior High
  • Jaleese Munz -McKinley Elementary School
  • Ashley Dietz -Parrish Elementary
  • Megan Kunkel – Brown County Elementary
  • Keona Johnson – Trinity Christian School
  • Courtney Krumriech – Chaney Monge
  • Monica Delgado-Saldana – AN Pritzker Elementary
  • Lisa Renae Carrier – Jefferson Elementary
  • Cindy Owen – J.W. Gates Elementary School
  • Tonya Gaitor – Dawes
  • Sharon Fuller – Coolidge Middle School
  • Wendie Bloxsom – Sutherland Chicago Public School
  • Janice McLaughlin – Cardinal Joseph Bernardin
  • Kelley Gibson – Thornridge High School
  • Karen Blasé- -Divine Providence School
  • Kevin Hujar- -Jose de Diego Community Academy
  • Lori Caruso- -Divine Providence Catholic School
  • Anna Babich – St Jerome School
  • Brittany Smoot- -Gale Community Academy
  • Rebecca Nau- -Elise Ford Allen Academy


2023 Sponsors: