We Appreciate Teachers Contest (AZ)

A contest designed to shine a spotlight on all teachers in Arizona and the incredible work they do. Fifteen teachers selected from all those nominated will each receive Back 2 School kits for their classroom, a gift basket of goodies, and our guest at a champagne reception in their honor.

Nominations can be made through the B2SA website. Anyone can submit an application on behalf of an Arizona teacher (including teachers). Fifteen (15) teachers will be chosen from all entries.

Contest Dates: January 10 – April 1, 2023 (Winners will be selected by April 11, 2023)

Reception Date: May 3, 2023, from 5 pm to 7 pm
Each teacher will be allowed to bring one guest to the celebratory reception. Individuals that nominated the teachers will also be invited to attend.

Reception Location: Phoenix – Culinary Dropout 

Fifteen Winning teachers were selected:

  • Angelica Abbey – Frye Elementary School
  • Curtis Bankston Copper – Canyon High School
  • Natalie Cardenas La Joya – Community High School
  • Alisha Hurley – Lehi Elementary
  • Heidi Warren – Edison Elementary
  • Ghadeer Metwali – Lehi Elementary
  • Angelica Proffer – Lehi Elementary
  • Hailey Edwards Lehi Elementary
  • Brooke Vanderwal – Lehi Elementary
  • Alana Wolfer – University High School, Tolleson
  • Clarice Miller – Westview
  • Amber Jewell – Zaharis Elementary
  • Susannah Quiroz – Dove Mountain CSTEM K-8
  • Jaime Freedman – Desert Sun Academy
  • Pamela Moss – Mendoza Elementary, Mesa Public Schools